Editors choice


The rules for American President and White House election


There are just a small number of rules for new elected American president and Vice President. Every american citizen can becamo a President od UNited States of America.

Yes, You can!


Rules for US election for President and Vice President

1. The election race for President and Vice-President are every four years.

2. The future president must be at least 35 years of age,

3. The American president must be native – born citizens of the United States

4. The USA president must have been residents of the U.S. for at least 14 years.

5. One person could be only two time President and he or she cannot be elected to a third term as President

Table: The list of all American President in USA history

. . .

PresidentPartyTerm as PresidentVice-President
1. George Washington (1732-1799)None, Federalist1789-1797John Adams
2. John Adams (1735-1826)Federalist1797-1801Thomas Jefferson
3. Thomas Jefferson (1743-1826)Democratic-Republican1801-1809Aaron Burr, George Clinton
4. James Madison (1751-1836)Democratic-Republican1809-1817George Clinton, Elbridge Gerry
5. James Monroe (1758-1831)Democratic-Republican1817-1825Daniel Tompkins
6. John Quincy Adams (1767-1848)Democratic-Republican1825-1829John Calhoun
7. Andrew Jackson (1767-1845)Democrat1829-1837John Calhoun, Martin van Buren
8. Martin van Buren (1782-1862)Democrat1837-1841Richard Johnson
9. William H. Harrison (1773-1841)Whig1841John Tyler
10. John Tyler (1790-1862)Whig1841-1845.
11. James K. Polk (1795-1849)Democrat1845-1849George Dallas
12. Zachary Taylor (1784-1850)Whig1849-1850Millard Fillmore
13. Millard Fillmore (1800-1874)Whig1850-1853.
14. Franklin Pierce (1804-1869)Democrat1853-1857William King
15. James Buchanan (1791-1868)Democrat1857-1861John Breckinridge
16. Abraham Lincoln (1809-1865)Republican1861-1865Hannibal Hamlin, Andrew Johnson
17. Andrew Johnson (1808-1875)National Union1865-1869.
18. Ulysses S. Grant (1822-1885)Republican1869-1877Schuyler Colfax
19. Rutherford Hayes (1822-1893)Republican1877-1881William Wheeler
20. James Garfield (1831-1881)Republican1881Chester Arthur
21. Chester Arthur (1829-1886)Republican1881-1885.
22. Grover Cleveland (1837-1908)Democrat1885-1889Thomas Hendriks
23. Benjamin Harrison (1833-1901)Republican1889-1893Levi Morton
24. Grover Cleveland (1837-1908)Democrat1893-1897Adlai Stevenson
25. William McKinley (1843-1901)Republican1897-1901Garret Hobart, Theodore Roosevelt
26. Theodore Roosevelt (1858-1919)Republican1901-1909Charles Fairbanks
27. William Taft (1857-1930)Republican1909-1913James Sherman
28. Woodrow Wilson (1856-1924)Democrat1913-1921Thomas Marshall
29. Warren Harding (1865-1923)Republican1921-1923Calvin Coolidge
30. Calvin Coolidge (1872-1933)Republican1923-1929Charles Dawes
31. Herbert C. Hoover (1874-1964)Republican1929-1933Charles Curtis
32. Franklin Delano Roosevelt (1882-1945)Democrat1933-1945John Garner, Henry Wallace, Harry S. Truman
33. Harry S Truman (1884-1972)Democrat1945-1953Alben Barkley
34. Dwight David Eisenhower (1890-1969)Republican1953-1961Richard Milhous Nixon
35. John Fitzgerald Kennedy (1917-1963)Democrat1961-1963Lyndon Johnson
36. Lyndon Baines Johnson (1908-1973)Democrat1963-1969Hubert Humphrey
37. Richard Milhous Nixon (1913-1994)Republican1969-1974Spiro Agnew, Gerald R. Ford
38. Gerald R. Ford (1913- 2006)Republican1974-1977Nelson Rockefeller
39. James (Jimmy) Earl Carter, Jr. (1924- )Democrat1977-1981Walter Mondale
40. Ronald Wilson Reagan (1911- 2004)Republican1981-1989George H. W. Bush
41. George H. W. Bush (1924- )Republican1989-1993James Danforth (Dan) Quayle
42. William (Bill) Jefferson Clinton (1946- )Democrat1993-2001Al Gore
43. George W. Bush (1946- )Republican2001-2009Richard Cheney
44. Barack Obama (1961- )Democrat2009-Joseph Biden


. . .